Ivory Abby Bedding

1 Reviews
$1.00 to $270.00

In Stock

Other

Please select options before adding to cart

  • Ivory
  • Jacquard matelassé bedding
  • 100% cotton
  • WILLIAMSBURG by Royal Heritage Home 
In-stock items ship in 2-3 business days. Shipping prices are provided at checkout. Standard Shipping will arrive via USPS or FEDEX. See item description for information on terms and conditions.
This Ivory Abby Bedding has an intricate pattern of leaves and rosettes within an interwoven "strapwork" design inspired the Abby matelassé. The design is from a woman's waistcoat, embroidered in England about 1720, that now resides in the Colonial Williamsburg collections. Such intricate silk needlework, entirely covering the garment, was surely worn by a woman who was not only fashionable, but likely "my lady." Handsomely translated into a matelassé bed covering, the Abby Matelassé is a sophisticated take on "trend meets tradition," rendered in An intricate pattern of leaves and rosettes within an interwoven "strapwork" design inspired the Abby matelassé.  Coverlet - Twin -69" x 90"
Full- 84" x 90"
Queen - 90" x 96"
King-108"x 96"
Bedspread - Twin - 80" x 110"
Full - 97" x 110"
Queen - 102" x 120"
King 114" x 120"
Standard Sham (20" x 26")
King Sham(20" x 36")
Euro (26" sq.)
Bedskirt, (Twin, Full, Queen, King, 15" drop)
The design is from a woman's waistcoat, embroidered in England about 1720, that now resides in the Colonial Williamsburg collections. Such intricate silk needlework, entirely covering the garment, was surely worn by a woman who was not only fashionable, but likely "my lady." Handsomely translated into a matelassé bed covering, the Abby Matelassé is a sophisticated take on "trend meets tradition," rendered in comfortable cotton.
  • 100% cotton
  • Machine wash cold, gentle cycle
  • Tumble dry low
  • Do not bleach

Ratings & Reviews

1 review

1
  • 5 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 4 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 3 stars
  • 0 reviews
  • 2 stars
  • 0 reviews

Very Dissappointed

by

The Abbey bedspread is more like a coverlet. I have a king bed; and my mattress and box spring are not that thick. I gave this a one star because of the customer service. I cannot get through on the phone; and the company does not return my emails. Worst customer service I have ever experienced!! ***Response from Colonial Williamsburg Customer Service: We are very sorry you were not happy with the Abbey bedspread you purchased, and are having trouble getting through to us. Our call and email volume is very heavy after big sales such as Labor Day weekend, but rest assured we will get to you as soon as we can. Thank you for your patience!***